Best Wine Fridge

If you are a wine enthusiast then you definitely know how refreshing it is to sip some fresh, cool wine while relaxing in your outdoor patio. Whether you are buying a bottle of wine to consume today or some other day, a wine refrigerator best ensures your wine develops the greatest potential.

For quite some time, we have conducted comprehensive research on a wide array of wine fridges. Based on the findings, we are glad to bring forth an unmatched selection of high quality and technologically sophisticated wine fridges. We made consideration of capacity, cooling features and storage options. All we request from your end is a few minutes of your time and attention to details.

We promise you that by the time we meet at the end of the article, you will be having all the requisite information. Let’s begin with the review of the top 10 best wine fridges.

1. Westinghouse WWT080MB

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

We begin our review with Westinghouse WWT80MB, an 8-bottle wine cooler which uses an ultra-quiet cooling system to ensure the wine is perfectly chilled without making noise. It is also rated as the best 8-bottle beginner wine fridge. It has a temperature range of 46-66 degrees, making it perfect for red and white wines.

What We Liked:

  • Perfect for white and red wines
  • Enhanced appearance
  • Ideal for countertop use
  • Interior light for easy viewing

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No built-in digital thermometer

2. Avanti Wine Cooler

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Avanti EWC1021 Wine Cooler is a unique 12-bottle wine chiller which is able to store four bottles vertically and eight horizontally. It has a tall, slim design which enables you to store a lot of wine in a little space. It also features a digital display which not only allows you to keep good tabs on the internal temperature but also to adjust the temperature easily.

What We Liked:

  • Has a thermoelectric cooling system
  • Automatic defrost system
  • Compact and lightweight

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The fan begins to whine after some time
  • Low quality thermal paste

3. Ivation Red and White Countertop Wine Cooler

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Rated as the most silent 18-bottle wine cooler, Ivation Red and White Countertop Wine Cooler is among the very best the industry offers. It has an ultra-quiet thermoelectric cooling system which runs without the faintest bit of vibration or noise. This allows you to relax, knowing your wine is nicely settled inside.

What We Liked:

  • No vibration
  • Sleek design
  • Exterior digital touch control
  • Stable temperature
  • Protects the quality and taste of wine

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Does not accommodate the 18 bottles with ease

4. Whynter Thermoelectric

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This top rated 20-bottle wine chiller is quite impressive. It has an ultra-quiet thermoelectric cooling system, enabling it to function noiselessly. It also features a simple, beautiful design in addition to an easy-to-use control system. Its temperature range is perfect for dessert, white and red wines.

What We Liked:

  • Sleek black cabinet
  • 5 removable stainless steel chrome shelves
  • Soft interior LED lighting
  • Adjustable thermostat

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The shelves are so close to each other
  • Shallow interior depth

5. AKDY Thermoelectric Freestanding

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

AKDY Thermoelectric Freestanding is one such wine chiller that gives you the best option if you are operating on a tight budget. Though competitively priced, this cooler gives you marvelous results. It is also of good quality and extra features. It has a beautiful soft-touch control panel and interior light among other features.

What We Liked:

  • Has an LED light for easy viewing
  • Budget-friendly
  • Beautiful soft-touch control panel

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A bit noisy

6. Haier HVTEC12DABS

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Haier HVTEC12DABS is an incredible wine cooler featuring one of the best prices ever. This 12-bottle dual zone cooler gives you nothing less than quality at an unimaginable price. It is also rated as the best 12-bottle dual zone wine chiller.

What We Liked:

  • Vibration-free
  • Dual touchscreen controls
  • 6 full-width chrome storage
  • 2 LED displays

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Gradually develops moisture between the glass panes

7. Koldfront Freestanding Cooler

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This top-notch fridge boasts of pure elegance and beauty and adds taste to your interior space. If you are a style-conscious buyer, it is probably the best model for you. It has two separate temperature zones, slide-out wooden shelves, a user-friendly control panel, and a high-quality, low-noise cooling system.

What We Liked:

  • Control panel with LCD temperature display
  • Top zone temperature range of 46-66 degrees
  • Tempered glass door

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Free-standing installation only

8. Wine Enthusiast Silent 2-Temp

Thinking of chilling your white and red wines separately? Here we go. Wine Enthusiast Silent 2-Temp has you covered. It has silent cooling technology which is careful not to disrupt either the sediment in your bottle or the mood in your room. It is also an elegant type and very easy to use.

What We Liked:

  • Digital touch screen
  • Silent and energy efficient
  • Easy to use
  • Adjustable temperature range

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The plastic hinge is less durable
  • Occasionally makes a dull humming noise

9. Kalamera Wine Refrigerator

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Kalamera 24-inch wine refrigerator is the best premium 46-bottle wine cooler. If you wish to hide it beneath a countertop without encountering the annoying vibrations as is with most traditional cooling systems, it is just but the best selection. Moreover, it is capable of holding many bottles without taking up much space.

What We Liked:

  • Stainless steel finishing
  • 46-bottle capacity
  • Dual zone control
  • Quiet and low vibration

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Poor quality control
  • The door seal does not cover the upper left corner

10. Edgestar 18-Bottle

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

The Edgestar 18-Bottle wine fridge has a slim design and allows you to store up to three bottles per shelf. It is capable of sliding beneath most countertops. It also has a slew of impressive features which include an inbuilt carbon filter, a UV-protected glass door, and a strong circulation fan.

What We Liked:

  • Has a carbon filter
  • A blue internal LED lighting
  • Temperature range of 40-65 degrees

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Noisy when the compressor turns on

Buyer’s Guide

Getting to know a variety of fridges on the market gives you an opportunity to choose from a selected and recommended range. Having gone through the top 10 best wine fridges review, we are certain that you are good to go. We, however, wish to also draw your attention to our buyer’s guide. In this section, we outline some important factors to consider when selecting a wine cooler.

1. Space and Size

Where is your intended spot for setting up the fridge? Is it within your kitchen space of at a corner within the living room? Fridges come in different sizes and each size requires some amount of space that can accommodate it easily. If you are looking for a cooler which will get more seamlessly tucked into your kitchen area then you should consider a built-in wine cooler. If, however, seamless tucking is not what you mind and would rather save a little on the cost of installation and other cost factors, you may want to consider the free-standing options.

2. Temperature

Anyone intending to use a wine fridge primarily for storage would love to keep the temperature at around 55 degrees. However, ideal temperature tends to vary depending on your preference and the type of wine you are drinking. Most wine refrigerators have a temperature range of between 45-65 degrees. They also allow you to personally set the temperature based on your preference. If you drink both white and red wines and probably wish to serve them at different temperatures, you should be sure to go for a dual-zone option. You should also check to ensure the cooler you buy has a range of your preferred temperatures.

3. Special Features

Each cooler comes with a set of features that make them stand out in crowds. These are features such as humidity control, UV ray protection, and digital thermostat. A digital thermostat, for instance, enables you to easily check and control the temperatures of your cooler. This, alongside other factors, should be taken into consideration when buying a fridge.

Windup

Space and time never allow room to have it all said. We, however, feel that we have done our best to avail all the important tips at your disposal. You now have the power to place your order and none and deny this fact. Make your best choice.

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *