10 Best Tooth Whiteners

We all want a brighter smile and it all scales down to the brightness of our teeth. Having brighter teeth would mean you grow a lot of confidence when laughing or talking in public. There are mainly two options when it comes to Tooth Whiteners at-home care and in-office tooth bleaching.

In both cases, peroxide-based bleaching agents are used. Whereas in-office systems contain between 15%-43% peroxide, at-home systems only contain between 3% to 20% peroxide. It is common knowledge that the longer you keep a stronger solution to your teeth, the whiter they become.

However, you should take precautions to avoid using whitening solutions with higher peroxide percentage for longer durations as that may result in increased tooth sensitivity. It is not unknown to us that when it comes to tooth whitening, customers are always spoilt for choice. In this availability, however, looms the danger of making a wrong product choice.

Say goodbye to this uncertainty by fully relying on our incredible review of the top 10 best tooth whiteners.

1. Pearly Whites Teeth Whitening Kit

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Our top 10 review begins with Pearly Whites Professional Teeth Whitening kit. These top-notch products are renowned for being high-quality whitening gels having the finest ingredients. The kit contains syringes containing whitening agents, ultra-bright UV LED lamp, and 2 x gum guards. It also features an easy-to-follow whitening process.

What We Liked:

  • Pain-free
  • Safe for everyone
  • Easy to operate
  • Color chart for easy tint matching

What We Didn’t Like:

  • None

2. GLO Science Personal Whitening Device

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is a potent whitener which features patent-pending technology, giving you a reason to smile. This easy-to-obtain DIY at-home device delivers marvelous results within a very short stint of time. It has an easy-to-follow regimen that only requires 8-minute sessions daily for four days to achieve shiny white teeth.

What We Liked:

  • No sensitivity
  • Clinically proven
  • Only takes five days to lighten up teeth
  • Long-lasting results
  • Patent-pending technology

What We Didn’t Like:

  • We found none

3. Active Wow Teeth Whitening Charcoal Powder

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

You really don’t have to invest all your hard-earned money to whiten your teeth. Active Wow Teeth Whitening Charcoal Powder proves just that. This charcoal powder has been derived from coconut sources of high quality whose formula is completely safe to apply as indicated by the manufacturer. In addition to being easy to your gums, this substance is also good for your mouth.

4. Crest 3D White Professional Effects Whitestrips

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is yet another highly effective tooth whitener which falls in the affordable category. It comes with white professional effects strips have whitening agents within them and are normally applied to the teeth. The results are amazing and great looking. Just after a few treatments, as much as 14 years of discoloration and stain can be completely eliminated.

What We Liked:

  • No-slip grip
  • Deliver excellent results
  • Removes 14 years of stains
  • Lasts for over 12 months
  • Usable once a day for only 30 minutes

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No 1-hour whitening strips

5. Dr Song Home Professional Teeth Whitening Kit

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This great value purchase is an active at-home teeth whitening system. It is backed by a comprehensive 100-day money-back warranty. It consists of a gum guard, blue light activator, and syringes of teeth whitening compound. Once the whitening agent is syringed into the gum guard, it is placed over the teeth. Subsequently, the blue light activator is held in the mouth by the teeth. It is allowed to shine over the compound till the end of the session.

What We Liked:

  • 35% Carbamide Peroxide
  • Reasonably priced
  • 6 syringes
  • 100-day money-back warranty
  • LED blue light accelerator

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A few complaint of teeth sensitivity to cold and hot temperatures upon using the product

6. AuraGlow Teeth Whitening Kit

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This all-in-one solution brings super clean, bright, shiny teeth back to your smile. It features an active whitening system in the form of a mouthpiece, 7 syringes of highly effective whitening agents, and a 5-bulb super-bright catalyzing light. It has a one-size-fits-all design.

What We Liked:

  • Accelerator light
  • 35% Carbamide Peroxide
  • No molding required for mouth tray
  • Over 2 whitening treatments
  • Extra whitening power due to 5 bulbs

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The light is less useful and only adds to the cost

7. Natural Teeth Whitening Charcoal Powder

This all-natural, organic tooth whitening substance can be used in the same way one would use a normal brush. It is safe for gums and sensitive teeth. Its main ingredients are coconut oil and charcoal. These two work naturally within your mouth to strip away the dull coloring on your teeth. The end result is a brighter and whiter enamel surface.

What We Liked:

  • No chemicals or bleach
  • Easy to use
  • Safe for sensitive teeth
  • All-natural

What We Didn’t Like:

  • May splatter when brushing with the mouth open

8. Rembrandt Deeply Whitening Kits

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

You definitely won’t mind safely lightening the tint of your teeth from the comfort of your home. Rembrandt Deeply Whitening kit gives you the opportunity to achieve your mission of brighter and whiter teeth. Its powerful peroxide formula is capable of lightening the tint while taking care not to damage the already sensitive enamel.

What We Liked:

  • Simple to use
  • Recommended by dentists
  • Comfy tray applicators
  • Enamel safe ingredients

What We Didn’t Like:

  • None

9. Active Wow Teeth Premium Kit

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is another top-of-the-line teeth whitening product which offers great results at a fraction of the cost of visiting a dentist. It is readily available on Amazon and it comprises mouthpieces, whitening accelerator light, and 4 syringes. It also comes with a battery-operated whitening accelerator lamp.

What We Liked:

  • Premium grade product
  • Whitens teeth
  • Includes a traycase
  • Reasonably priced

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A bit harsh on the gums

10. Smartsmile Professional Teeth Whitening Kit

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

With the whiteness of your teeth fading with time, there is great need to wind back the clock to get sparking teeth that gleam. This is very possible with Smartsmile Professional Teeth Whitening Kit. Most of its users report that just after two applications of this powerful whitener, they were able to note some significant difference. The results, according to them, become more pronounced with subsequent applications.

What We Liked:

  • Whitening gel included
  • Has mouth trays
  • Powerful light included
  • Each pack has 20 treatments

What We Didn’t Like:

  • We found none

<h2 class=”guide”]Buyer’s Guide

Alongside the list of top 10 best tooth whiteners, we also realize you still need a few tips in order to make an informed purchase. Below are a few such important tips.

You may also like:   10 Best Kitchen Utensil Sets

1. Shelf Life

You must be at a position to see the shelf life of the product you intend to buy as this will dictate the duration in which it will serve you. Usually, most whitening gels have a shelf life of up to 2 years when refrigerated, and 1 year without refrigeration. Be sure not to use an expired gel as it may do more harm than good to your teeth.

2. How Long the Whitening Will Last

The mission of whitening your teeth is largely dependent on two factors. The first is the amount and frequency with which you consume stain-causing foods. The second is the average whitening maintenance for your teeth. It is advisable that you reduce the frequency of consuming such stain-causing foods while at the same time, having 1-2 application s of whiteners every 3-6 months.

Bottom Line

As you could see under the review section of the top 10 best tooth whiteners, each product has its own set of pros and cons. As such, it is recommended that you should seek the advice of your doctor prior to trying at-home-bleaching kits. Not everyone will get the perfect result by just settling for any system. It is also good to note that bleaching does not whiten composite tooth-colored bonding or porcelain crowns. We wish you all the best in your teeth-whitening mission.

Last update on 2020-12-04 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *