Welcome to our review of the top 10 best sewing machines. But, just a moment. Are you a newbie sewer looking for a simple but efficient sewing machine to jump-start your sewing career? Or, are you a seasoned sewer who wants to make the career a notch higher by using more sophisticated machines. Whether sewing is your profession or a pastime, you need a machine that will help you get the job done. The projects you intend to work on, your skill level and your budget dictate the kind of machine you will eventually settle for.

A number of machines on the market are suitable for quilting, serging seams, and embroidery. So then, which is this machine that will best serve your interest? Let’s take a look.

10 Best Sewing Machines Reviews in 2020:

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

1. Brother Computerized Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

In plain English, this is the best embroidery machine. It gives a fair opportunity both to those who wish to connect with traditional sewing experience and those who wish to try their hands on something new. The machine is used for sewing, embroidery, and quilting. For newbie sewers, this is a cost-effective machine worth laying hands on.

What We Liked:

  • Connectivity to computer
  • Fair price for beginners
  • The embroidery area is decent sized

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Lining up the fabric may be tedious
  • The size of the hoop is small

2. SINGER Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

The machine has a bright blue accent and a sleek white design that makes it an instant eye-catcher. Look at it from a distance and you will readily judge that it is user-friendly. It has a simple design and controls making it a simple to use machine both for newbie and seasoned sewers. Its unique feature is that it has an electronic auto-pilot mode, thus enabling the users to do the sewing without necessarily using the foot pedal.

What We Liked:

  • Pocket-friendly
  • Ease to use
  • Extremely clear top allowing the visibility of bobbin

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Very short foot pedal cord
  • Not effective for use with heavy fabrics

3. SINGER Heavy Duty Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

SINGER 4411 is a perfect machine for handling heavy-duty fabrics. This extra-high sewing machine has a stainless steel bedplate and a metal frame that restores your confidence when dealing with those heavy materials. It is capable of handling heavier fabrics like denim and vinyl.

What We Liked:

  • Automatic threader
  • High speed
  • Ability to sustain heavy-duty fabrics

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Complicated instruction manual
  • Needs prior sewing experience

4. SINGER Simple Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you happen to be a beginner or simply want a machine that your kids can use with ease, SINGER 3232 Simple Sewing Machine is for you. It has an automatic needle threader that makes it a time saver. It also has 32 built-in stitches which include stretch stitches, buttonhole, essential stitches, and decorative stitches. The machine is made of the metal frame making it durable.

What We Liked:

  • Pocket-friendly
  • Clear instructions
  • Easy to use

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Lacks drop-in bobbin

5. Brother Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

For your simple projects, this all-around sewing machine is the best. It features 100 built-in stitches inclusive of decorative, super-wide zigzag, and heirloom stitches. Given that the stitches are displayed on the machine’s side, they are easy to reference as you adjust the machine while working on a project.

What We Liked:

  • Operates quietly
  • Several built-in stitches
  • Easy to set up
  • Easy to use

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Its cover does not lock-on
  • Lightweight thus unstable while sewing

6. Brother CS6000i

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Are you just stepping into the industry and a bit confused on where to start? Well, Brother CS6000i could be the best machine for you. The machine is not only lightweight but also very simple to set up. The company provides an instruction manual to take you through each step. It comes with a ton of accessories which include bobbins, different feet, and needles. It also has a compartment where you can store these accessories.

What We Liked:

  • Usable without the foot control
  • Lightweight
  • Great price
  • Easy threading

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Bobbins are restricted to specific ways of wounding
  • Prone to issues of tension

7. Michley Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This machine is both compact and portable. With it, you can take your sewing on the road and make the small but necessary adjustments with ease. If you look forward to getting a sewing machine for the first time and the cost is a factor to you then the machine could be the best on the market. You can also buy it as a gift for your child who wishes to learn sewing.

What We Liked:

  • Lightweight
  • Good for traveling
  • Sizable enough for children
  • Easy to use

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Tension may be a little finicky
  • Non-adjustable stitch length

8. HAITRAL Sewing Machine

This compact-size machine has a playful and delightful appearance. It features a purple and white design in addition to being a basic machine. The instructions provided are simple and clear and as such, even newbie sewers will find it easy to use. It is also one of the best inexpensive machines that anyone starting up but has a tight budget can consider.

What We Liked:

  • Extremely basic
  • Simple design
  • Easy to use
  • Clear and easy to understand instructions

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Limited capability considering its small size

9. Amido Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This sewing machine is simply described as small but mighty. Regardless of its size, its capabilities are amazing. Among its outstanding features are a foot pedal, push button, and bobbin rewind. The machine has the ability to work on a wide range of materials thereby making it an excellent pick for varied projects.

What We Liked:

  • Good for traveling
  • Easy to use
  • Availability of push-button

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The simple stitches do not work well with detailed projects

10. Janome Sewing Machine

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is yet another good machine for those purchasing a sewing machine for the first time. It has three packs of size 12 needles. And also have features eight built-in stitch patterns and a buttonhole. The length and width of these stitches are adjustable. This allows a lot of varied possibilities.

What We Liked:

  • Sleek design
  • Easy to use
  • Affordable price

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Made of plastic thus less durable
  • Non-user-friendly dial pattern selection

Buyer’s Guide How to Choose Sewing Machines in 2020:

Thank you for taking the time to comb through our selected list of top 10 best sewing machines on the market. As a token of appreciation, we will take you through what other stuff you need to know even as you purpose to buy your next sewing machine. Here we go.

Volume of Work

The listed machines are the best for varied work volumes. Price aside, you should have a clear picture of your intended projects and go for the machine that will serve you best.

Brand

There are seasoned brands such as Janome and SINGER which are known for their dominance in the market for a wide span of time. And Should you develop a fever for new brands, you can still settle for what you trust. However, even some of the least known brands can make you feel far much better when doing your sewing work.

Final Thought

Your time is of great value and we have done our best to ensure it is correctly put into use. The aforementioned machines carry the best reviews ever. Grab yourself one and you will never regret it. See you at your sewing shop as you enjoy using efficient machines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *