Best Security Camera Systems

Deep in the night, as you sleep, you gain a lot of peace knowing that everything is under watch. What of the times you are out for errands and have no security personnel to leave behind? This is where a top security camera comes in handy. Well, we have taken quite some time going through what the market has in store for buyers.

After conducting a series of research into the credibility, quality, and the ability of some of the most renowned security cameras, we have rounded up to a refined list of top 10 best security camera systems. Journey with us and we can only promise you nothing but the crème de la crème.

1. Arlo Pro

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

In addition to being our first reviewed product, Arlo Pro also tops our list of the best wireless security camera systems. This solid, all-round camera effectively works both inside and outside. Moreover, it is super easy to set up.

What We Liked:

  • 7-day free rolling cloud storage
  • Quick and easy installation
  • 100% wireless operation
  • Sensitive motion detector

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Limited setting and configuration

2. Wyze Cam Pan

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This product has quickly become a staff favorite. It has an advanced motion tracking that will never disappoint you whether you wish to use it for monitoring a baby or as a way of keeping Fido off the sofa. A combination of motion tracking and instant alert allows you to see exactly what is happening in real time.

What We Liked:

  • 360-degree coverage
  • Free cloud storage
  • Motion tracking
  • Budget-friendly

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No email alert
  • Glitchy quality of sound

3. Ring Spotlight Cam

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Ring brand is easily recognizable due to its doorbell cameras. The company has, however, branched out and has since added smart surveillance technology to Spotlight Cam, a compact outdoor security camera. It has three power options of solar, battery, and hardwired power thus making it more convenient and reliable.

What We Liked:

  • Loud siren
  • Built-in motion light
  • Voice control with Alexa
  • Solar, wired and battery powered options

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Limited battery life
  • A bit pricey

4. Vivint Ping Indoor Camera

Vivint is a seasoned brand well known for manufacturing top quality and innovative home security gadgets. Ping Indoor Camera does its best to prove this point. It has customized notifications, seamless integration, and video analytics.

What We Liked:

  • Personalized alerts
  • One-touch calling
  • 2-way communication
  • 45-day free recorded footage

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Available only with home security system purchase

5. Nest Cam IQ Indoor

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Though this security camera system falls among the pricey variations, it has forward-thinking smart home design alongside crisp image resolution which collectively makes it a top-of-the-line camera. It also comes with a built-in Google Assistance in addition to integrating seamlessly with other Nest home automation suite.

What We Liked:

  • Person alerts
  • High resolution
  • Built-in Google assistance
  • Up to 50 feet night vision range

What We Didn’t Like:

  • High price tag
  • No pan-and-tilt-capability

6. Vimtag P1 HD Ultra IP Camera

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is a tiny security camera which delivers so much at a reasonable price tag. It comes with 4x digital zoom, clear night vision, pan-and-tilt functionality, and two-way voice all at a price less than $80. Moreover, the device is super easy to install.

What We Liked:

  • Easy to install
  • Built-in Wi-Fi
  • Pan-and-tilt functionality
  • 4x digital zoom

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Inconsistent app notification

7. Amazon Cloud Cam

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

It may seem like a serious joke. However, the truth of the matter is that Amazon designed its Cloud cam purposely to work hand-in-hand with Alexa thus making it the easiest camera for voice control. Simply put, this camera lets you boss your security camera around.

What We Liked:

  • Viewable through mobile and PC
  • Smart alerts on wearable and mobile devices
  • Compatible with Amazon Alexa and Fire TV
  • Free 24-hour video clip storage

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A bit pricey

8. YI 1080p Indoor Security Camera

This security camera also doubles up as a nanny cam. It features baby crying detection and as such, it gives you different alerts depending on whether it picks up the sound of your baby or detects motion. You also get free app-sharing with up to 5 family members.

What We Liked:

  • 7-day free cloud storage
  • Baby crying detection
  • Lower price tag
  • App sharing with up to 5 family members

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Hit-and-miss customer service
  • Privacy concerns

9. SereneLife Indoor IP Camera

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This camera offers excellent image quality that is never compromised once the lights go off. In their reviews, customers tend to praise the night vision of this camera time and again. It is capable of delivering crisp picture up to 32 feet.

What We Liked:

  • Sharp image quality
  • Intuitive app
  • Great motion sensitivity
  • Excellent night vision

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Limited range of Wi-Fi
  • Lacks smart home integration

10. Wansview 1080p WiFi Security Camera

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Wansview 1080p WiFi Security Camera makes it easy for you to scan your entire room thanks to its pan-and-tilt technology. Moreover, you can control it exclusively from your mobile phone using Wansview mobile app.

What We Liked:

  • Responsive customer care
  • Excellent image clarity
  • Talk and listen features
  • Easy to install

What We Didn’t Like:

  • If Wi-Fi disconnects, loud beeping is heard

Buyer’s Guide How To Choose Best Security Camera System

It feels so nice to learn that you have a good chunk of the requisite information to help you choose the very best from the best. What if we could fine tune what you already have even further? You will feel wow, won’t you? At this point in time, we will take you through a few more tips that come in handy when buying a security camera system. Stay a little longer.

1. IR Night Version

Your security and that of your security gets beefed up whenever you use security cameras which have IR night version. It ensures your property is monitored round the clock and even secures areas such as poor-lit backyards and detached garage.

2. Remote Viewing Via Smartphone

You surely don’t have to wait till the time you get back home or at your business premise to view the history of events that unfolded. Remote viewing enables you to access the events in real time from afar. This lets you respond to movements and events promptly. It also allows you to stream live videos outside the network and tap in to record or check any time.

3. Scalable NVR/DVR

This feature supports up to weeks’ storage and eight cameras. Dedicated DVRs and NVRs are capable of recording camera videos 24/7. They also store footage continuously and lets users to review the footage of the past few days or even weeks locally and remotely on various mobile apps. It is capable or controlling/ managing at least four cameras.

Final Thought

Your security and that of your property greatly matter to you and that is an undeniable fact. As such, you always crave for top security camera system. But where do you get them? From our review of the top 10 best security camera systems. We can only hope you make an informed decision during your next purchase.

List of 10 Best Security Camera Systems Reviews By Consumer Reports 2020.

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *