Whether it is powerful cleaning or gentle treatment that you find yourself occasionally into, you will admit it that the whole process of making the old to become new and shabby to become chic is not that easy. To some people, it is hell breaking loose and the sooner they get aided, the better. When confronted with such involving cleaning tasks, you always look forward to finding a machine that can help you do the work with a lot of ease without necessarily having to compromise quality. At this point in time, we can authoritatively argue that your prayers are answered. We bring you a whole lot of top 10 best pressure washers. With these quality cleaning machines, you are guaranteed of the prevalence of cleanliness in spaces which were previously dirt dominated.

List of the 10 Best Pressure Washers in 2020:

1. Serenelife Electric Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is a kind of multi-tasking pressure washer that we all need. The machine only weighs 26 pounds and it is generally very easy to move around using its durable wheels. It also has a 25-foot water hose and a 35-foot power cord.

What We Liked:

  • Takes less storage space
  • Universal connectors which are easy to switch out
  • Easy to use both vertically and horizontally

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Difficulty in threading of the hose coupling

2. Greenworks Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Greenworks 1600 Pressure Washer eliminates all kinds of grime and grit that might have stuck to your exterior walls. It practically has the power you crave for. The machine features a 20-foot high-pressure hose. You simply need to plug in the 35-foot heavy-duty power cord, activate the soap applicator and all is set.

What We Liked:

  • Strong and durable cord
  • Easy cleaning process
  • Helpful accessories

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Need to disassemble the entire unit to replace a burst hose

3. Simpson Cleaning Gas Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Simpson Cleaning Gas Pressure Washer actually gives you the power to tackle all your lined-up pressure washing jobs. This gas unit which is actually powered by HONDA provides you with all the power you need to effectively get your washing job done.

What We Liked:

  • 5-year warranty on frame
  • Excellent job on any surface
  • Spray gun with a safety-lock mechanism

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Prone to excessive shaking
  • Difficulty in managing the choke

7. Generac Gas Powered Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Generac 6922 features a cushion grip handle which makes it easy to hang onto for quite a long time. It is also very easy to operate its spray trigger. Moreover, the hose connections are placed in a more sensible location.

What We Liked:

  • Quick change nozzles
  • Compact and easy to store
  • Easy on the muscles and joints

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Its thermal release is not securely attached

4. PowRyte Electric Pressure Washer

This is a top-notch pressure washer with a motor which is capable of generating up to 2000PSI. It is very ideal for taking your medium-duty outside washing chores as it helps you have them in a shorter span of time than a garden hose could do.

What We Liked:

  • Durable 35-foot power cord
  • Convenient spray wand
  • Onboard detergent tank

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Non-dependable on-off switch
  • Difficulty in locating replacement parts

5. Karcher Gas Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This wonderful cleaner has a 196cc engine which makes it practically stand out of the competition. It is a gas-powered pressure washer that takes away all your worries of having a power outlet nearby. It has flat-free tires which keep it rolling along as you may need.

What We Liked:

  • Removable detergent tank
  • Onboard accessory storage
  • 3-year engine warranty
  • 2-year pump warranty

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Different starting procedures are shown by engine manual and owner’s manual

6. Excell Gas Powered Pressure Washer

Excell Gas Powered Pressure Washer has a dependable gas-powered engine and all the kind of muscles necessary to thoroughly pressure clean any surface. It comes with 5 nozzle tips which give you exactly what you need. Its 25-foot hose also enables you to clean a wider area easily.

What We Liked:

  • Low-profile frame for easy storage
  • Easily foldable handles
  • Onboard storage

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Washer pump might leak

8. Greenworks GPM Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This unit from Greenworks was purposely created to cut through grit and grime. It is best suited for surfaces which can handle pressurized water. It lets you turn the dirty surface into a sparkling clean one within a very short stint of time.

What We Liked:

  • 1-year warranty
  • Designed for horizontal and vertical use
  • Comes with a 40 degree and a 25-degree tip

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The hose occasionally tangles
  • Frequent use of the spray bottle might result in leaks

9. Sun Joe Electric Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is yet another top-notch pressure washer capable of handling anything from mold on a deck to a tree sap on your vehicle. It has an adjustable spray to suit all sorts of tasks. The tank also shuts off automatically whenever the trigger isn’t in use.

What We Liked:

  • CSA approved
  • 2-year warranty
  • On-board hose
  • 5 spray tips

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Occasional problems with the on/off switch

10. Sun Joe Electric Pressure Washer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Though coming at the bottom of our list, Sun Joe SPX3000 Electric Pressure Washer enjoys our recommendation as to the best-reviewed pressure washer. It actually enjoys the preference of a larger majority of pressure washer consumers. No matter the level of difficulty of your cleaning task, it is capable of handling anything you wish to use it for.

What We Liked:

  • Features a convenient garden hose adapter
  • Total stop system
  • CSA approved
  • 2-year warranty

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The garden hose connector is a bit difficult to tighten
  • Warranty violated if one uses an extension cord

Buyer’s Guide on how to choose the best pressure washer:

Now that you are well equipped with a good review of the top 10 best pressure washers, it is only fair that you get a few more tipsy explosions prior to buying a pressure washer. Below are some of the tips to consider.

Electric Vs Gas

There is a great difference in the manner in which electric and gas pressure washers pressurize water. This difference is occasioned by speed and strength. The gas-powered washers are always louder but practically produce more power. On the flip side, their electric peers tend to be quieter but do produce less power. If you are cleaning relatively small areas and do not wish to mess with gas, the electric option is just the best for you. For bigger spaces, however, you will need to consider gas-powered washers.

Hot Water Vs Cold Water

It is notable that hot water pressure washers are more complicated than cold water pressure washers. On the other hand, cold water pressure washers are more portable and easier to move around. The key thing about the cold water is that they rely greatly on the pressure. Hot water pressure washers clean faster and generally use less soap. They also sanitize much better than their cold-water counterparts.

Portability

This is a very important attribute. How easy is the machine to wheel around when cleaning? It is indeed quite frustrating to buy a pressure washer only to learn that it is a lot of pain moving around. It is advisable that you buy a washer which you can easily wheel around on your own and even store with a lot of ease.

Upshot

You don’t really need to be the encyclopedia of all kinds of frustration that come along with cleaning tasks. Information is king and it is now rightly in the palm of your hands. Combine our review of the top 10 best pressure washers with the buyer’s guide and you are sure to settle for the very best washing machine you ever dreamt of.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *