We all value the kind of air we breathe in and more so the quality of air that surrounds us. Whether indoor or outdoor, fans play a significant role in ensuring a good circulation of air, making our stay more comfortable and full of pleasure. Whereas most people are only used to interacting with indoor fans, it is not by any surprise that there are a plethora of outdoor ceiling fans that can also give excellent service. Although indoor fans are only restricted to use within our houses, outdoor ceiling fans are designed in such a manner that they can be used both indoors and outdoors.

Outdoor ceiling fans further fall into two major categories: wet rated and dump rated ceiling fans. Whilst wet rated fans can be installed anywhere, their damp rated counterparts can only be installed in dump covered areas or dry locations that do not have direct exposure to rain. That said, the market is flooded with an array of ceiling fans and choosing the best for your use may be met with a lot of challenges. We understand what potential buyers go through when it comes to choosing the best products. For this reason, we have conducted in-depth research to unveil a thoughtful review of the top 10 best outdoor ceiling fans the market has.

Best Outdoor Ceiling Fans Reviews Based on Consumer Reports:

1. NewAir AF-520B

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This outdoor ceiling fan oscillates to produce a fine mist that can cool up to 500 square feet of your deck, yard or patio. All this it does with whisper-quiet operation. It is ideal for use in beating the heat at the workplace or by the pool.

What We Liked:

  • Simple to push-button operation
  • The height is easy to adjust
  • Durable construction
  • user-friendly push-button controls
  • Enough cooling for 500 square feet area

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Hose connector sometimes leaks

2. Home Decorators Collection Brette

This is a unique selection for outdoor use. It is enclosed within a LED ring, giving it a bladeless appearance. Most people do find it aesthetically appealing.

What We Liked:

  • No wobbling
  • 50, 000-hour LED life

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Overly focused airflow

3.Emerson Tilo

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Emerson Tilo has a modern, triple-bladed, round design and is available in three distinct colors. It is a versatile choice which is primarily safe for humid and damp areas. It is capable of cooling and complementing your home deck.

What We Liked:

  • Light fixture
  • Controlled via a wall panel

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Doesn’t push out a lot of air

4. DecoBreeze 18-Inch

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you want a very attractive appliance yet do not wish to deal with installation hassles, this ceiling fan might be what you are shopping for. It has four different styles to choose from including scrolls and Victorian.

What We Liked:

  • UV-resistant exterior
  • Height adjustable pole
  • Looks more expensive than it really is

What We Didn’t Like:

  • None for the price

5. Home Decorators Collection Kensgroove

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

The Home Decorators Collection Kensgroove is 72 inches wide and has eight blades. It is very ideal for large spaces where a lot of air flow is needed. The package comes with a handheld remote which is used in adjusting the levels of illumination and sped.

What We Liked:

  • Energy efficient
  • No exposed screws
  • Impressive nine-speed settings

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Not suitable for limited outdoor spaces

6. Hunter key Biscalyne

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Hunter Key Biscalyne is a classy outdoor ceiling fan with weathered zinc housing. In addition to pinewood blades, the housing has a reversible motor which produces up or downdraft as required.

What We Liked:

  • Pull chain for adjusting the speed
  • Nice rustic appeal
  • The motor has a lifetime warranty

What We Didn’t Like:

  • We found none

7. Emersion Batalie Breeze

This top-of-the-line outdoor ceiling fan is available in Venetian bronze and satin white. Regardless of the location where you install it, it is sure to bring Polynesian flair. It has five-blade construction which lets it move a decent amount of air thereby enabling it to have a lot of cooling power.

What We Liked:

  • Ideal for beach homes
  • Sturdy and durable

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A little bit noisy

8. Lasko 4890

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is an elegant, enclosed tower unit. In addition to keeping your deck or poolside cooler, it also contributes to the area’s aesthetic appeal. As such, it is a great choice for bar patios and restaurants.

What We Liked:

  • Oscillating airflow
  • Integrated Timer
  • Its nighttime accent light is quite attractive

What We Didn’t Like:

  • None for the price

9. Lasko 7050 Misto

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you intend to cool the outdoor workspace in the summer, you surely can’t go wrong with Lasco 7050 Misto. This high-powered outdoor ceiling fan sends out a pleasant fine mist, making for a very refreshing experience.

What We Liked:

  • Rust resistant
  • The pivoting head that directs airflow and circulation
  • It is of compact size and is therefore easy to transport
  • Three-speed settings
  • Integrated lifting handle

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Unable to control mist flow

10. Harbor Breeze Twin Breeze

Last update on 2020-09-19 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you are fond of an entertaining company on your patio then Harbor Breeze Twin Breeze is sure to take point. It has a unique and dual-fan design which makes it generally appealing. It also has broad wicker blades which give off a very tropical vibe. This makes your outdoor area feel like a Hawaiian retreat.

What We Liked:

  • Frosted lampshade
  • Ideal for long and large spaces
  • Sleek oil-rubbed bronze finish

Buyer’s Guide how to choose best outdoor ceiling fans:

Thank you for taking your time to read till the end. As we come to this second section of the article, we wish to draw your attention to some factors you need to consider when buying outdoor ceiling fans.

Installation Site

The site at which you intend to install your outdoor fan will greatly dictate whether you will eventually settle for damp rated or wet rated outdoor ceiling fan. A damp fan is that which is under a porch or a roof and is not directly exposed to water or snow. On the other hand, fans that are rated as wet are normally sealed and are capable of enduring direct exposure to water. It is, however, notable that when installing a wet ceiling fan, you must use required hardware which protects the fan’s electrical connections and internals from water.

Size of the Fan

Certain spaces require some recommended size of fans to get cooled. As such, it is justifiable that you must know the size of the area you wish to cool. Below are some areas visa vie the fan sizes that can effectively cool them.

An area of:

  • 144 square feet will be cooled by a 36-inch ceiling fan
  •  225 square feet can be cooled by a 42-inch ceiling fan
  • 325 square feet can be cooled by a 52-inch ceiling fan

Style

The design of the outdoor ceiling fan should easily blend with the rest of the porch’s scheme. For instance, a traditional type of ceiling fan will easily blend with a Victorian Porch. On the other hand, a rustic style of the outdoor fan will perfectly blend with a Tuscan outdoor dining area.

Final Thought

You have the power in your hands to dictate the quality of air within your surroundings. With our review of the top 10 best outdoor ceiling fans and buyer’s guide, you are well equipped to settle for the very best air cooling gadget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *