10 Best Irons Reviews By Consumer Reports 2019

Leaving your house in neatly an ironed garment not only makes you feel smart but also do you proud and confident. In the eye of the public, one is judged by whatever they wear, and as such, you should never be misjudged just because your clothes aren’t ironed. Well, to achieve this outfit smartness, a smart iron comes in handy. That leads us to discuss some of the best irons on the market today. We cannot assume that there are numerous players in this field and that brings a lot of confusion to the buyer on which iron to settle for as the best.

For five weeks running, we have been researching some of the best irons the market offers today. Below is our scrutinized list of top 10 best irons.

List of The 10 Best Irons in 2020.

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

10 Best Irons Reviews By Consumer Reports 2020.

1. Rowenta Focus Micro Steam Iron

Last update on 2020-09-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Rowenta DW5080 Focus 1700-Watt Micro Steam Iron is a German made product that is chock full of features. These enable it to eliminate all forms or wrinkles from any fabrics. It has a stainless steel soleplate with 400 holes for steam. This makes ironing such a pleasant chore.

What We Liked:

  • Ideal for removing wrinkles from fabrics
  • Relatively lengthy cord
  • Strong and durable
  • Heats quickly
  • The controls are user-friendly

What We Didn’t Like:

  • It is a bit heavy

2. BLACK+DECKER Digital Steam Iron

Black+Decker brand is well known for its quality electronics, and Digital Advantage Professional Steam Iron proves this fact. It gives you sharp, professional results with whatever the fabrics you are working with. It also has an LCD screen which lets you choose and adjust the settings of steam and fabrics just a single touch of a button.

What We Liked:

  • Powerful steam
  • No water stains or drips
  • Heats up instantly to preferred temperature

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Non-retractable cord

3. Sunbeam Steam Master Stainless steel Soleplate Iron

Last update on 2020-09-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

With every use of Sunbeam Steam Master GCSBSP-201 Stainless Steel Soleplate Iron, you have got in your hands, the power to eliminate wrinkles in any fabrics. It lets you achieve professional results with minimum efforts. Additionally, this iron is designed to deliver powerful steam shots and can also be used to drive rid draperies.

What We Liked:

  • Retractable cord
  • Non-leaking iron
  • Large water tank
  • Easy-to-use temperature control
  • Powerful steam

What We Didn’t Like:

  • If too hot, the iron front may melt

4. Steamfast Home-and-Away Mini Steam Iron

Last update on 2020-09-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you are thinking of acquiring a steam iron which is capable of rivaling irons twice its size, here is one. Although it is made tiny for efficiency, the Steamfast SF717 model is indeed a sturdy iron. Being of lightweight, you can also carry it with you as you travel.

What We Liked:

  • Easy to use
  • Compact size and handy
  • Quick heat up and slow cool down
  • Non-stick soleplate

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Doesn’t shut off automatically

5. Rowenta Pro Master Micro Steam Iron

Last update on 2020-09-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Rowent DW8080 Pro Master iron model is one of the very best iron boxes for home use. It comes with an anti-scratch soleplate made from stainless steel and is also full of the metal shield. It is of 1700-watt power and features 400 micro holes in the soleplate.

What We Liked:

  • Effective self-cleaning feature
  • Neither drips or leaks
  • Comfortably uses regular tap water
  • A single pass eliminates wrinkles
  • Faster and easy cleaning

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Quite heavy
  • Requires regular upkeep

6. Maytag Speed Heat Steam Iron & Vertical Steamer

Last update on 2020-09-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is a very high-quality iron from the Maytag brand which practically instills a lot of confidence in you as you use it. It is actually among the very best professional steam irons you can ever find in the market today. Some of its most lucrative features are its three-way automatic shutoff feature and 1500 watts power.

What We Liked:

  • Easy to maneuver and use
  • Doesn’t leak
  • Comes with a plastic cup used to fill the iron
  • Readily uses tap water

What We Didn’t Like:

  • We found none

7. SINGER Expert Anti-Drip Steam Electronic Flat Iron

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

SINGER brand has been known for years for its quality electronic and electrical products, and you can never go wrong with their Expert Finish 1700 Watt Anti-Drip Steam Electronic Flat iron model. In addition to its 1700 watts of power, it also has a wide range of features which collectively make ironing fun.

What We Liked:

  • Automatic shut-off feature
  • Quick heat up
  • Easy-to-read measurements
  • Effective for eliminating wrinkles

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Inconsistent steam output

8. Panasonic Cordless Iron, Stainless Steel Soleplate

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Ironing becomes so enjoyable with Panasonic NI-L70SRW Cordless Iron. You don’t have to contend with a power cord which gets in your way as this iron is of super convenient design.

What We Liked:

  • Once charged, it retains heat for pretty long
  • Strong steam output
  • Great for quilting
  • High-quality steam iron

What We Didn’t Like:

  • We found none

9. Shark Ultimate Professional Iron

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Shark Ultimate Professional Iron GI505 practically eases your ironing work. It gives you incredible professional results on any wrinkled fabric. Its 1800 watts power generates very powerful steam that eases the ironing of even the toughest wrinkles.

What We Liked:

  • Automatic shut-off features
  • Greenlight alerts
  • Easy to use temperature control
  • Moderately heavyweight

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Has no water cup for filling the water tank

10. T-fal Ultraglide Non-Stick and Scratch Resistant Steam Iron

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

At the closure of our review is T-fal FV4017 Ultraglide Non-Stick and Scratch Resistant Steam Iron. This powerful ironing device has 1700 watts of energy and lets you get ironing out of your daily chores very fast.

What We Liked:

  • Doesn’t drip
  • Soleplate glides over fabrics
  • Extra large water tank
  • Automatic shut-off feature

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Water leaks from steamer button

Buyer’s Guide How To Choose Best Iron

Before stepping into a storeroom or placing an order online, it is right to have all the requisite information that will lead you into making an informed buying decision. That’s why in addition to our scrutinized list of top 10 best irons, we also go a notch higher in providing you with further vital information for purchase. Below are things to take into consideration.

1. Soleplate

Usually, it is easier to keep a non-soleplate iron clean that it is to keep the stainless steel one. However, you have to be very careful not to scratch it because this may likely cause your iron to drag over time. The polished stainless steel is known to work well. However, it is susceptible to staining and scratching.

2. Cord Storage

While making your purchase, you should take care to look for a specifically-designed heel for wrapping the cord around. There should also be a clip whose sole purpose is to secure the heel.

3. Thermostats

Look for an iron which not only has a reliable but also a precise control over the soleplate temperature. This will enable you to tackle a variety of fabrics thereby putting your new iron to work for the entire family. The controls should, in essence, be easy to see and adjust for you to get on with the task at hand.

4. Weight

While a lightweight iron appears to be easy to move, it practically needs more downward pressure when you are using it. On the other hand, a heavier iron will require less pressure. It can, however, put introduce a new spin on the term pumping iron.

Final Thought

We never get the best just by settling on what is quite appealing to our eyes. The market has a wide range of irons which equally sets new buyers on a haze of confusion. Since you have read this article till the end, we believe you are now well equipped with the right information to make the right choice. Go for it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *