If you wish to stay healthy and fit, regular exercise must form part and parcel of your must-do list. In this case, however, doing an exercise must not cost you all the efforts and pain. Good body exercise should help you have a relaxed mood and the course should be full of complete fun. In addition, fitness trackers also come in handy.

They help you monitor your health and activity with very little or no effort. A good number of such devices on the market keep tubs on your stress, workouts, heart rate, and anything in-between with a lot of accuracies. They inhibit the characteristics of an electric finger on the pulse, giving a constant measure to your vitals, step count, and quality of sleep.

To help you choose the best tracker, we have provided below, a review of the top 10 best fitness trackers.

List of the 10 Best Fitness Trackers.

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

10 Best Fitness Trackers Reviews By Consumer Reports 2020.

1. Fitbit Charge 3

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

In the real sense, Fitbit Charge is not in any way a drastic change over its predecessor. It, however, has some tweaks that make it one of the best everyday fitness tracker you can ever find on the market.

What We Liked:

  • Long battery life
  • Crisp screen
  • Safe for swimming
  • Updated with better heart rate sensors

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Proprietary charger
  • Swipe interface might be finicky

2. Garmin Vivoactive 3 Music

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This fitness tracker has a range of excellent features you need to keep an eye on your overall fitness. This gadget is also very attractive and you can proudly wear it whenever and wherever you like.

What We Liked:

  • Locally holds up to 500 songs
  • Tracks steps, continuous heart rate, stairs, and sleep
  • Advanced fitness metrics
  • Smartwatch features

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No women’s health tracking

3. Apple Watch Series 4

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Apple Watch Series 4 features a category-leading smartwatch experience with more sophisticated apps and health features.

What We Liked:

  • Large screen
  • Good call quality
  • ECG capability
  • Fall detection
  • Stylish

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No built-in sleep tracking
  • A bit pricey

4. Withings Steel HR Hybrid Smartwatch

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

At the fourth position is Withings Steel HR Hybrid Smartwatch, an outstanding stainless steel watch with a classic look. It has a great set of activity and fitness-tracking capabilities. These include the monitoring of continuous heart-rate which is done via a built-in sensor. It is also able to automatically keep tabs on your sleep and exercise patterns.

What We Liked:

  • Handy circular display
  • Smartphone notification
  • Lasts 25 days when charged
  • Water-resistant timepiece
  • 24/7 tracking

What We Didn’t Like:

  • We found none

5. Fitbit Alta HR

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Fitbit brand has through Alta HR, updated its most stylish tracker which has continuous heart rate monitoring, smarter sleep tracking, and longer battery life. The gadget is also fashion-Cons
curious.

What We Liked:

  • Long battery life
  • More in-depth sleep tracking
  • Accurate heart rate reading
  • Excellent step count reading
  • Slim and comfortable to wear

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Occasionally unresponsive screen
  • The buckle is a bit flimsy

6. Samsung Gear Fit2 Pro Smart Fitness Band

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This wonderful product from Samsung prides itself of a gorgeous, curved super AMOLED touchscreen. This feature practically makes it a user-friendly fitness tracker. Other stunning features of this brand include a heart-rate sensor, swim-friendly water resistance, and a GPS antenna.

What We Liked:

  • Water resistance up to 50 meters
  • Excellent integration with most fitness apps
  • Comes in black and red colors
  • Very accurate performance
  • Compatible with iOS and Android smartphones

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Supports just about five types of exercise tracking
  • Unknown alert buzzes are quite annoying

7. Garmin Forerunner 35

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This premium fitness tracker from Garmin brand includes the GPS and heart monitoring features. These lucrative features can never be found in lesser-priced models.

What We Liked:

  • Always-on display
  • Waterproof
  • Long battery life
  • Interval training
  • Controls music playback on phones

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Cannot track swimming
  • No access to Connect IQ app store

8. Garmin Vivosmart 4

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Garmin Vivosmart 4 fitness tracker is not only accurate but also attractive. It gives in-depth metrics and features a battery life of up to one week.

What We Liked:

  • Accurate
  • Automatic activity tracking
  • Slim, sleek design
  • Measures sleep, body recovery, blood oxygen level, and stress

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Uses proprietary charger

9. Garmin Vivosport

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is another top-notch fitness tracker featured by Garmin. Though costing a little more than other sports band-style fitness trackers, the price actually makes up for the features and functionalities.

What We Liked:

  • Comfortable to wear
  • Customizable
  • Supports push notifications
  • Great automated activity-tracking options

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No swim tracking
  • A bit expensive

10. Motiv Ring

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

At the end of our review is Motiv Ring which is a subtly stylish fitness tracker. It comes with a wide array of features and functionality, making it one of the most preferred gadget.

What We Liked:

  • Safe for swimming
  • Includes keychain charger
  • Well-designed app
  • Comfortable for all-day wear
  • Tracks active minutes, sleep, steps, heart rate, and calories

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A bit bulky on petite hands
  • No Android support
  • Pricey

Buyer’s Guide

In addition to the review of the top 10 best fitness trackers, there are a few more tips you need to grasp ahead of placing your order. Kindly take time and go through each of these factors to look into upfront.

1. Budget

There is a great variation when it comes to the prices of fitness trackers. The latest models offer an array of features that you can choose from at reasonable prices. As well, some brands are upping their game and eventually releasing either second or third generation of trackers. In such cases, you will realize that their earlier models are becoming a little bit cheaper compared to the latest ones. Either way, you should strive to maximize on quality for your budget.

2. Purpose

From the onset, you must be clear on what you want the fitness tracker for. Wide arrays of trackers are able to keep tabs on distance, activity, steps, and calories. They can also give you a little buzz if by any chance you have been sedentary for quite some time. This is indeed helpful as it keeps you moving throughout the day. More advanced trackers also feature a GPS for advanced measuring of distance. However, if your primary activity is running, walking or hiking, then any model of fitness tracker will get the job done.

4. Design

Fitness trackers come in different sizes, shapes, and styles. Though a subject topic, the design is very vital. The techno-savvy community has faced out the unattractive and chunky fitness trackers by grasping the significance of designing wearable which is both attractive and functional. Cons
idering that most of these trackers are meant to be worn Cons
tantly, it is only fair to pick on one that you will be pleased to see strapped to your wrist.

Final Thought

Fitness trackers help you track the basics about your health and more sophisticated models offer even more advanced services. Take time and choose the one that will make you confident by offering the best service to you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *