10 Best Electric Razors

A few years down the line, having a close shave was not a bed of roses. You would have to visit a barber shop and put your life in the hands of the barber. Eventually, the barber would hold a straight razor a few inches from your jugular not without asking you to relax. Fortunately, we can now boast of a fat chance thanks to the emergence of electric razors. These allow us to achieve our desire for a close shave from the comfort of our homes.

Contrary to razors used by barbers, these top-of-the-line razors eliminate the possibility of slicing your skin open. They are far more safe and convenient compared to straight razors. Electric razors use spinning blades to cut the coarse hairs on the face tightly to the skin.

Normally, an electric razor does not require the use of soap, water or shaving cream. All said we wish to take you through our round up to top 10 best electric razors on the market.

List of The 10 Best Electric Razors.</h2

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

10 Best Electric Razors Reviews By Consumer Reports 2020.

1. Braun Series 7 790CC

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

The Braun Series 7 790CC is the most popular series ever manufactured by Braun company. It is also the most sold electric razor of all time.

What We Liked:

  • Cost-effective
  • Flexible and pivoting head
  • Personalization modes
  • Solid built quality
  • Automatic charging and cleaning dock

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Has no wet and dry technology

2. Braun Series 9 9095CC

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you the latest product on the market, you will be pleased to buy Braun Series 9 9095CC since it is the latest model featured by Braun. It is covered up with all sorts of shiny chrome plastic which has a cool look.

What We Liked:

  • 40,000 cross-cutting actions
  • Features wet and dry technology
  • Close shaving experience
  • Has extra trimmer called ‘Direct & Cut’

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Quite expensive
  • Poor built quality

3. Panasonic ES-LV95

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

It is undeniable that Panasonic has made a name for itself when it comes to electric shaving. Albeit one might consider Panasonic ES-LV95 to be pricey, it makes it up for the price as it offers great performance and value for the money.

What We Liked:

  • Simple, easy and fast shaving
  • The cleaning station is a plus
  • Excellent display

What We Didn’t Like:

  • A bit noisy when operating

4. Philips Norelco SensoTouch 3D

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

When it comes to rotary shavers, it is not unknown to us that Philips is the master. Norelco SensoTouch 3D is a Rotary shaver from Philips brand. It is good for shaving both beard and head.

What We Liked:

  • 3 independent foils
  • The head can move into 3 dimensions
  • Provides comfortable, close shaving
  • Features wet & Dry technology

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Expensive replacement parts
  • Fixed battery

5. Panasonic Arc 4

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Panasonic Arc 4 is a marvelous electric razor which contains 4 blades in the head. It provides extremely close shave despite lacking comfortability.

What We Liked:

  • LED panel available
  • Much cheaper compared to other high tech shavers

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Not quite comfortable

6. Wahl Professional 8061

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Wahl Professional 806 is a bump-free, solid and powerful electric shaver which easily fits the requirements of any user. It uses a Dynaflex cutting system which helps the shaver to reach and stick to harder areas such as neck and jaw-line.

What We Liked:

  • Budget-friendly
  • Long battery life
  • Easy to clean
  • Friendly design
  • Hypoallergenic Foil Heads

What We Didn’t Like:

  • High vibrations
  • Wet & Dry features missing

7. Philips Norelco AT830

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is one of the most famous electric razors which has been on the market for quite some time. If you are short on budget yet still prefer rotary shavers to foi, this might be the right pick for you.

What We Liked:

  • Very silent operation
  • Comfortable and friendly to sensitive skin
  • Highly affordable
  • Easy to clean and maintain
  • Wet & Dry technology

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Minimal pivoting of the head

8. Braun Series 3 ProSkin 3040s

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Braun Series 3 ProSkin 3040s is a highly affordable electric shaver aiming to deliver great shaving experience to users. If you thought you have to spend extravagantly in exchange for quality, this device is here to prove you wrong.

What We Liked:

  • Affordable
  • Excellent value for money
  • No need for the user to wet his face
  • Easy to use
  • Excellent shave

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Leaves stubble behind

9. Remington F5-5800

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Remington F5-5800 has two foils and one trimmer on the head. Its head is capable of pivoting downward and upward as it moves around the contours of the user’s face. This provides the user with an easy and comfortable shave.

What We Liked:

  • Extremely affordable
  • Smooth and comfortable
  • Pivoting head

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Noisy operation
  • Does not provide a close shave

10. Panasonic Arc 3

Last update on 2020-07-17 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Panasonic Arc 3 winds up our list of top 10 best electric razors. This amazing electric shaver provides a close shave with 3 blade cutting system. It is also relatively low in price compared to other models.

What We Liked:

  • Close, smooth shave
  • LED panel
  • Wet & Dry electric shaver
  • Sharp, hypoallergenic features

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Noisy motor
  • A bit irritating

Buyer’s Guide How To Choose Best Electric Razor

A reliable electric razor is very essential in male grooming. If you want the best looks, you definitely want to go for an ideal electric shaver. But how do you tell which one is best for you? Below are a few things to look into.

1. Budget

Ahead of all other factors, we wish to bring to your knowledge the fact that the prices of electric razors do range anything from $20 to over $1,000. Therefore, you should be clear on whatever budget you wish to set for yourself. Needless to say, quality comes with a price tag. However, you can still do your part of the bargain once you know what you need and the best price.

2. Options for the Blades

It is advisable to look for some options for your blade. Quite a number of quality electric razors feature at least three blade options. The more blade options you have, the closer and smoother shave you will eventually get. Moreover, top-notch electric razors also come with a pop-out trimmer as a standard feature.

3. Battery Life

Ideally, it is highly recommended that you buy an electric razor that can both be used independently via a battery and at other times, it can be plugged into a power source. Picking one with only one option may lead to some sort of inconvenience at one point. An ideal battery should be able to operate for a minimum of 1 hour without a cord.

Bottom Line
All the aforementioned electric razors offer excellent service in addition to enjoying good consumer rating online. However, not all of them will suit your needs. Settle for one which best serves you.

AweFox

Creative soul, free spirit, lover of all things.

Recent Content