Best Air Fryers Reviews By Consumer Reports 2019

Cook your food using air fryers and have the most delicious, well-prepared meal on the table. I know you have just double checked to find out if you read ‘air’ somewhere in the line. Yes, you read it right. The fast advancing technology lets you use air fryers in meal preparation. And what else would you want as a result if not a finger-leaking dish prepared decently?

An air fryer circulates hot air around the food you are making, using a convention mechanism. This hot air which is distributed by a mechanical fan at high speed cooks the food and produces a crispy layer via the Maillard effect. Well, tell me the best air fryers on the market. You demand. That is well with our soul.

For four weeks of running, we have been researching and even testing a good number of air fryers from different industrial players. In the first section, we will journey you through our review of the top 10 best air fryers. Subsequently, we will also take you through what we believe you should know ahead of buying an air fryer.

List of The 10 Best Air Fryers.

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

10 Best Air Fryers Reviews By Consumer Reports 2020.

1. Power Air Fryer XL

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Power Air Fryer XL can be a good replacer for your toaster, frying pan, and baking pan. It comes with a non-stick coating and 5.3-quart basket.

What We Liked:

  • One-touch digital control
  • Automatic shut-off on the timer
  • Dishwasher safe accessories

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Can only cook small batches of food

2. Cozyna Air Fryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This hot air fryer, unlike others, comes with its cookbook and an e-cookbook. It only takes one tablespoon of oil to grill, fry or bake.

What We Liked:

  • Fries bacon very well
  • Only the basket and its platform requires cleaning

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Need for a 2-minute pre-heat

3. Big Boss Oil-less Air Fryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

You need not to thaw if you have Big Boss Oil-less Air Fryer. It features triple cooking mechanisms of halogen, infrared heat, and convection. It is capable of cooking three times faster than traditional flyers.

What We Liked:

  • Cooks up to a three-course meal for two people
  • Makes a good chicken dish
  • Efficiently cooks an 8-pound whole bird

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No digital controls

4. Della Electric Air Fryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This new model of air fryer has a temperature control of up to 392 degrees. It also features two knob controls for the temperature and timer.

What We Liked:

  • Heats up very quickly
  • Safely pours cornmeal or flour on food while it cooks
  • Makes good onion rings

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Does not brown meat perfectly well

5. Avalon Bay Air Fryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Avalon Bay Air Fryer comes with 3.7-quart capacity. It also features a temperature range of up to 400 degrees. Additionally, it has a multi-use rack.

What We Liked:

  • Efficiently cooks up to two Cornish hens
  • Efficiently cooks breaded foods
  • Quickly cooks tater tots close to perfection

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Need for 5-minute pre-heating

6. GoWISE USA Programmable Air Fryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

GoWISE USA Programmable Air Fryer has a touch screen which allows manual setting of the cooking time. Additionally, it has smart programs for shrimp, chips, and fish alongside other meats.

What We Liked:

  • A good substitute for a microwave
  • Does not dry out the food while cooking
  • Cooks a meal for up to three people

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Doesn’t come with a rack

7. Philips Viva Airfryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This kitchen appliance uses up to 75% less fat. It comes with its cookbook for over 150 main courses and desserts recipes.

What We Liked:

  • Effective Reynolds parchment paper
  • 28-ounce frying basket
  • Fast, even cooking

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No pause feature

8. T-fal ActiFry AirFryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

The T-fal ActiFry AirFryer has a digital countdown with a buzzer. It also comes with its measuring spoon and 38-recipe book.

What We Liked:

  • No danger in leaving the plastic container oil in while frying
  • No need to replace the wire mesh
  • Super easy to clean
  • Very friendly for those having food allergy issues

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Shallow frying space Need for regular replacement of rubber seal

9. Philips Avance XL Digital Airfryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is a large air fryer that can prepare a meal to feed about four people. It can memorize your settings such that you can always have your meal prepared the same way you want in every time.

What We Liked:

  • Easy to clean
  • Makes restaurant quality wings in 30 minutes
  • Cooks a variety of foods

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Need to be plugged into a three-pronged outlet
  • Does not bake fry bread very well

10. BLACK+DECKER Purify Fryer

Last update on 2020-09-18 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This appliance comes with dual convention fans. It is capable of cooking up to four servings of a meal or snack. It can practically heat up to 400 degrees, and it has an automatic shut-off feature.

What We Liked:

  • User-friendly thus perfect for beginners
  • Bakes and fries very well
  • Holds an equivalent of up to eight wings

What We Didn’t Like:

  • No digital control panels

Buyer’s Guide How To Choose Best Air Fryer

At the introduction, we promised to take you through a buyer’s guide, and we are not going to break that promise. After reading our review of top 10 best air fryers, you realize that you have achieved 70% of the requisite information for making an informed decision. The 30% now comes under this section. So, what are these must-consider factors?

1. Size

Usually, when planning to purchase an appliance, the size plays up as one of the most important factors to take into consideration. It is common knowledge that some brands tend manufacturing mammoth sizes that which will undoubtedly fail to fit on your countertop. As such, it all makes things more difficult for you especially when it comes to storing this useful kitchen appliance. It is only advisable to go for a size that will not stress you on where to place it while in use and where to store it when not in use.

2. Capacity

Capacity is yet another vital factor since many models are mainly designed for the preparation of a large amount of food while others can only be used in the development of snacks. A good number of fryers can prepare 1.8 and 2.6 pounds of food at a time. You should, therefore, be clear on the capacity of food you would wish to regularly prepare then settle for a fryer capacity that will serve you the best way possible.

3. Fryer Settings

The performance of any air fryer is significantly dependant on the appliance’s settings. Always watch out for the temperature settings plus other relevant settings you would love to get the most out of it. Any fryer without temperature control settings may be dubbed useless since different meals require different levels of temperature for efficient preparation. Mode setting is equally important as some meals are best prepared using a dry cooking method. Other, on the other hand, demand a wet cooking method.

Final Thought

A good air fryer is suitable for your daily operation, but selecting the excellent one will not only be good for a lifetime but will also make your meal preparation effortless. Those who have always used our recommended products have always been frequent visitors of our page for updates since they have always found their best in our reviews. We hope you join the wave. For now, we can only wish you a fantastic purchase.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *