10 Best Miter Saws Based on Reviews by consumer 2020

For a woodworking novice or anyone with a limited idea about what type of a Miter saw to use, this review is destined to reach you. First off, there are so many designs in the market with different features, making your selection somewhat a hard nut to crack. But worry less for we have your worries matched in our top 10 best Miter Saws reviews.

List of the 10 Best Miter Saws Reviews:

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

The following is a list of the Best Miter saws reviews based on consumer report:

1. Evolution Power Tools RAGE 3-DB 10-Inch

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you’re looking for a multipurpose cutting miter saw, then Evolution Power Tools RAGE 3-DB will do you a great deal. This gadget has an extendable fence guard which is convenient for long work-pieces. Besides, it has an extra-large base that plays an important role in enhancing cutting stability. No coolant is necessary and for your information, it produces virtually no sparks during its operations.

What We Liked:

  • Virtually no spark production
  • Stability enhanced, thanks to the large base
  • Extended fence guard

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Quite pricey

2. SKIL 3410-02 10-Inch Table Saw

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

SKIL 3410-02 10-Inch Table Saw is a miter saw, with 20” by 26” cash aluminum construction whose length extends up to 20” by 32” for longer workpieces. It comes with a 3-½-inch cut height capacity that ensures cutting through 4x material is easy and on point. The EZ view measurement systems provide accurate settings. Furthermore, the self-aligning Rip fence also aids in conducting accurate measurements. The heavy-duty steel stand ensures easy to transport as well as fast set up.

What We Liked:

  • Cuts through 4x materials
  • Heavy-duty steel stand
  • Self-aligning for accurate measurements

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Transporting this gadget is a hell of a hard task

3. WEN 70716 10-Inch Sliding Compound Miter Saw

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

This is a powerful 15 amp motor that supplies 5500 RPM to give a swift cut. Also, it can bevel anywhere ranging from 0-45 degree in the left direction and 52 degrees to the other directions. We all know that a spacious worktable requires a powerful saw to induce maximum cutting capacity. This equipment weighs about 30 pounds, which means it’s efficient to carry around.

What We Liked:

  • Powerful 15 amp motor
  • Provides maximum cutting capacity
  • It can bevel anywhere in any direction

What We Didn’t Like:

  • The indent used for angle cutting needs some improvement

4. DEWALT DWS709 Slide Compound Miter Saw

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you compare this model to the previous one, you will realize that the RPM for this miter saw is lower with a value, 3800 rpm motor. This equipment adjustable stainless steel miter deter plate coming with 10 positive stop that simplifies sliding of the cutter to reach the desired cutting area. Equally important, it is compact and lightweight in design making molding vertically an exciting experience. It majorly acts on tall sliding fences and back fence designs.

What We Liked:

  • compact and lightweight
  • Adjustable stainless steel miter
  • Very powerful

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Quite pricey

5. Rousseau 5000 Dust Solution for Miter Saws

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you have been disturbed with your previous miter saw, especially when you put dust into focus, then this is the time to bid goodbye to such miter saws. Rousseau 5000 Dust Solution for Miter Saw is high-density nylon with interior baffles whose role is to ensure fine dust does not escape the cutting chamber. Furthermore, you can use this gadget with shop vass, installed vacuum systems or dust collectors to make disposal easily manageable. Lastly, this system folds easily thus facilitates storage and transport.

What We Liked:

  • No fine dust escape
  • Fits all miter saws
  • 100% high-density nylon

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Getting the 4” dust port is tricky

6. Makita XSR01PT Circular Saw

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Powered by two LTX batteries Makita XSR01PT Circular Saw uses LTX technology to deliver more speed and power for a run time without any hassle of a cord. Secondly, it is electronically controlled hence provide maximum performance and accuracy. The brushless motors play a significant role in eliminating carbon brushes hence run cooler and efficient for longer.

What We Liked:

  • It is powered by two LTX batteries
  • Able to run cooler and quite efficiently
  • Offers more power and speed

What We Didn’t Like:

  • You have to be charging the batteries

7. Craftsman 10″ Single Bevel Sliding Compound Miter Saw

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Craftsman has never made anything less than a high performing miter saw; here, we have a lightweight, portable and slicing miter saw which easily slice thick materials perfectly. Furthermore, it can spin up to 4800 revolutions per minute, which is more than the performance of a traditional miter saw. Also, the 0-50 degree miter adjustment comes with common positive stops that play a significant role in accurate cutting. The 60 carbide teeth improve the span of the 10-inch blade compared to aluminum construction.

What We Liked:

  • Long-life blade
  • Lightweight and portable
  • Powerful and accurate cutting equipment

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Not entirely top shelf-sliding saw

8. Makita LS1221 12-inch Compound Miter saw Kit

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

If you’re looking for a powerful miter saw, capable of doing up to 4000 rpm, then picking this model will do you a great deal. The positive miter stops at 9 settings, ensuring right or left cutting to have varied precisions. This will intern cause perfect cuttings, whether its tall pivoting or crown molding. The horizontal D-handle allows easy and comfortable operation. Also, the electric brake and the carbide-tipped blade plays a major role in providing maximum productivity and precision cutting respectively.

What We Liked:

  • 4000 rpm
  • Tall pivoting and crown molding
  • Easy and comfortable operation
  • Precision cutting

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Doesn’t have a soft start

9. Bosch Axial-Glide Compact Miter Saw

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

Bosch Axial-Glide Compact Miter Saw delivers consistent precisions with unmatched smoothness. It is convenient thanks to the easy to read miter and bevel scales, quick and easy adjustments between cuttings. This compact design has replaced the old sliding rail system since it takes less workspace during the cutting process. Another feature to keep track of is the form-fitting ergonomic ambidextrous trigger handle which comes with a soft handle to provide maximum comfort when in use.

What We Liked:

  • Accurate and convenient
  • Easy control hence maximum chop cutting
  • Compact design hence less workspace needed

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Costly

10. DEWALT DHS790AT2 FLEXVOLT 120V MAX

Last update on 2020-07-10 // Source: Amazon Affiliates // API made by AAWP Plugin.

DEWALT DHS790AT2 has put into play the world’s first battery which can automatically change voltage whenever you switch tools. It’s remarkable. It comes with adjustment free cutline indicator to ensure every cutting is on the level required. The powerful 120V brushless motors deliver a longer runtime compared to traditional designs. Also, it is portable, thanks to the compact design.

What We Liked:

  • Cutline blade positioning system
  • Powerful 120V brushless motor
  • Flexible power of corded
  • Compact hence portable

What We Didn’t Like:

  • Very expensive, though the premium quality

The buying guide on how to choose the best miter saws:

Miter saws have varied uses, with which others are versatile and others specialized. Therefore, if you wish to obtain one from the market, you need to background check and take your aim into focus.

Type of motor
If there is a specific amount of power you need to perform your cutting, then choosing an appropriate motor goes hand-in-hand. Most miters have between 10-15 amps of power they can run on. Be wise while choosing a miter saw depending on your need.

Dust collection system
Most miter saws come with dust bags which may not be as effective, therefore, you need to keep in mind that you still need a replacement. Even though you may find an effective dust collection system, having it in your list of preference will ensure cleanliness in your working area.

The blade
For any rough cutter or fine woodworking, choosing the appropriate blade will give you the quality that you want. In situations that you need a miter saw for different jobs, make sure yo buy one that will be easy to switch between blades.

Safety
Using power tools come with great precautions in mind. Therefore, make sure you opt for one with adequate safety features to avoid accident impacts.

Final word
If you’re not watchful, you may end up picking the wrong miter saw, and it is for this reason that we are here to make your selection a simple exercise. Don’t let price lure you either; rather, pay attention to your primary need for the device. In this review, we have narrowed down the best miter saws available this year.

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



By commenting you accept the Privacy Policy